| or Call: 860.527.7231

Tweet Us!

Bishops Of Connecticut

The Rt. Rev. Ian T. Douglas

The Rt. Rev. Ian T. Douglas, Ph.D.
Bishop Diocesan

The Rt. Rev. Laura J. Ahrens

The Rt. Rev. Laura J. Ahrens
Bishop Suffragan

The Rt. Rev. Ian T. Douglas, Ph.D. is the fifteenth Bishop Diocesan of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut, serving 168 parishes and faith communities in the state of Connecticut. Elected in October 2009, he was ordained bishop in April 2010. Ian Came to Connecticut from the Episcopal Divinity School in Cambridge, Massachusetts, where he was the Angus Dun Professor of Mission and World Christianity for over two decades. He has been active in the wider Episcopal Church as a member of The Executive Council, Chair of the Standing Commission on World Mission, and founder of Episcopalians for Global Reconciliation. Ian currently serves on the Standing Committee of the Anglican Communion and represents the Episcopal Church on the Anglican Consultative Council. He is a widely published author and speaker on topics related to missiology, the missional church, history of the Episcopal Church, contemporary Anglicanism, and world Christianity.

The Rt. Rev. Laura J. Ahrens was elected and consecrated in 2007 and serves as Bishop Suffragan of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut. Laura enjoys working with parishes and communities as they seek to enhance their life of discipleship, nurturing their spiritual lives and engagement with scripture. Linking this discipleship with being sent out into the world as apostles to share the Good News is the primary focus of her ministry.